Florida Entomological Society Icon


Membership List
You are here:  homecommittees > Standing Committees 2005


Publications Public Relations Program Local Arrangements Membership Honors and Awards Nominating Resolutions Fiscal Student Activities


James Nation, Chair
Department of Entomology
University of Florida
Bldg. 970 Natural Area Dr.
P. O. Box 110620
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-1901 ext. 146
Fax 305-246-7003
email jln@mail.ifas.ufl.edu

Associate Editors

Arshad Ali 407-330-6735
John L. Capinera 352-392-1901 ext. 111
Ronald Cherry, Everglades Res. and Education Center, Belle Glade, FL
Joseph Eger, Dow AgroSciences, Tampa, FL.
Nancy Epsky, Subtropical Horticultural Res. Station, Miami, FL
J. Howard Frank 352-392-1901 ext. 111

Forrest W. Howard 954-577-6332
Norman C. Leppla 352-392-1901 ext. 120
Oscar Liburd, Entomology and Nematology Dept., Gainesville, FL
Robert K. Vander Meer 352-374-5918
Spanish Abstracts:
Gregory A. Evans, USDA, Beltsville, MD

Public Relations

Liburd, Oscar, Chair
Department of Entomology and Nematology
University of Florida
P. O. Box 110620
Gainesville, FL 32611-0620
352-392-1901 ext 108
email oeliburd@mail.ifas.ufl.edu

Amanda Hodges
University of Florida
P. O. Box 110620
Gainesville, FL 32611-0620

Rudolph H. Scheffrahn
University of Florida
Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
3205 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL  33314-7799
Fax 954-475-4125
email  rhsc@ufl.edu


Local Arrangements
Geri Cashion, Chair


J. Scott Ferguson, Chair
7145 58th Ave.
Vero Beach, FL 32967
772-567-5218 x119
email scott.ferguson@syngenta.com

Jorge E. Pena
University of Fla. Tropical Research and Education Center
18905 SW 280 St.
Homestead, FL 33031
305-246-7001 ext. 223

Honors and Awards

Stuart Reitz, Chair
USDA-ARS Center for Biological Control
Florida A&M University, Room 310
Perry-Paige Bldg. South
Tallahassee, FL 32307
Fax 850-412-7263
email sreitz@nettally.com


Richard Mankin, Chair

Nancy Epsky

Sanford Porter


Rita Duncan, Chair
Tropical REC-University of Florida
18905 SW 280th Street
Homestead, FL 33031-3314
Fax 305-246-7003
email red@mail.ifas.ufl.edu

William Overholt,  Chair
University of Florida, Indian River Research and Education Center
2199 S. Rock Rd.
Ft. Pierce, FL 34945
772-468-3922 ext 143
email waoverholt@mail.ifas.ufl.edu

Eileen Buss
University of Florida Entomology and Nematology Department
Box 110620 Bldg.970
Gainesville, FL  32611
352-392-1901 ext 116
email eabuss@ufl.edu
Student Activities

Marco A. Toapanta, Chair
Bayer CropScience
19046 Bruce B. Downs Blvd
PMB 221
 Tampa, FL 33647
email marcotoapanta@bayercropscience.com

Wayne Hunter
U.S. Horticultural Research Laboratory
2001 South Rock Road
Ft. Pierce, FL 34945
FAX 561-462-5986
email whunter@ushrl.ars.usda.gov

David Schuster
University of Fla. Gulf Coast Research and Education Center
5007 60th St East
Bradenton, FL 34203-9511
941-751-7636 ext 247
email dschuster@ifas.ufl.edu

You are here:  homecommittees > Standing Committees 2005

2/13/05 Richard Mankin